Texans Under 40 Facebook Twitter Instagram Linked in YouTube Surplus Lines Stamping Office of Texas TSLA Virtual UniversityTSLA
  • Insurance CE
  • Insurance Pre-Licensing
  • TSLA: Texas Surplus Lines Association, Inc. TSLA: Texas Surplus Lines Association, Inc.
    TSLA
    TSLA
    TSLA
    Contact Information:
    TSLA
    Phone: 512.343.9058
    TSLA
    Thank you for visiting TSLA, a non-profit, trade association of excess and surplus lines brokerage and underwriting professionals. If you would like more information about our association and membership benefits, please contact us at your convenience:
    TSLA
    phone:
    512.343.9058
    TSLA
    TSLA
    TSLA
    address:
    Great Hills Corporate Center
    9020-I Capital of TX Hwy N., Suite 370
    Austin, TX 78759
    TSLA
    TSLA
    TSLA
    email:
    jptsla@tsla.org
    TSLA
    information:
    Info Request Form
    TSLA
    TSLA
    TSLA
    Events Calendar:
    TSLA
    TSLA

    TSLA Committees

    Click here for Top Ten Reasons
    to be involved with TSLA!

    TSLA

    Click Here for 2023 Fiscal Year Committee Questionnaire Click Here for 2023 Fiscal Year Committee Questionnaire

    TSLA

    Please Note: When serving on a TSLA Committee, please note that you serve as a representative of TSLA, not your own firm. Comments made on behalf of TSLA should be representative of TSLA's policies and position only.

    2022 Committees

    Advertising Committee

    Ashley Ganne, Chairperson
    Brown & Riding
    (512) 940-6557
    aganne@brsins.com

    Evan Ryan, Co-Chair
    Westchester
    (214) 422-9605
    evan.ryan@westchester.com

    Responsible for the Membership Roster & Product Guide annually and for reviewing the product guide form that the members complete on an annual basis. The committee is primarily responsible for seeking advertising for the product guide and suggesting any changes to the guide that will make it more user friendly to local agents.

    TSLA

    Education Committee

    Susan Dearborn, Chairperson
    Litchfield Special Risks
    (915) 533-1111x302
    susand@lsrinc.org

    Shaelynn Head, Co-Chair
    Starr Insurance Companies
    (214) 724-5816
    shaelynhead@burns-wilcox.com

    Karen Kingston, Co-Chair
    Quirk & Company
    (210) 342-9421 x 145
    kquirk@quirkco.com

    Responsible for developing a new c.e. class each year that can be added to the TSLA topic list and offered to local associations. This committee will review TSLA classes, as needed, for updates. This committee will also contact local associations to offer our free classes.

    TSLA

    Host Committee

    Robby Moore, Co-Chair
    PLUS/Towerstone
    (512) 474-0404
    robbym@prolines.com

    Lindsey Burton, Co-Chair
    RPS
    (214) 660-3770
    lindsey_burton@rpsins.com

    Matthew Brady, Co-Chair
    Burns & Wilcox
    (817) 607-7154
    mbrady@burns-wilcox.com

    Kathryn Noser, Co-Chair
    Vintage Underwriters
    (713) 829-4114
    knoser@vintageunderwriters.com

    Responsible for welcoming new members to TSLA and will assist the Executive Director on site at the conference, as needed. This committee will write thank you letters to sponsors after each conference. To serve on this committee you must be able to attend either the Annual or Mid-Year Meeting each year.

    TSLA

    Legislative Committee

    Michael Clay, Chairperson
    RT Specialty
    (214) 347-9783
    Michael.clay@rtspecialty.com

    Wes Bauer, Co-Chair
    Amwins
    (214) 561-6852
    wes.bauer@amwins.com

    Natalie Schiro, Co-Chair
    McGowan, Donnelly & Oberheu, LLC
    (512) 514-4999
    nschiro@mdoinsurance.com

    Responsible for monitoring legislation that may affect TSLA members and to work with the TSLA legal counsel on lobbying efforts. This committee will keep TSLA informed as needed.

    TSLA

    Membership Recruiting Committee

    Hardy Nix, Chairperson
    Amwins
    (214) 561-6873
    Hardy.nix@amwins.com

    Morgan Whitt, Co-Chair
    Towerstone, Inc.
    (972) 725-2145
    Morgan.whitt@towerstonecorp.com

    Jennifer Flake, Co-Chair
    RT Specialty
    (936) 203-4158
    jennifer.flake@rtspecialty.com

    Responsibility of this committee is to recruit new members for the association. This committee also has the responsibility of contacting firms who are not renewing their membership to determine the reason for non-renewal.

    TSLA

    Membership Services Committee

    Vanessa Torres, Chairperson
    Specialty Insurance Managers, Inc.
    (800) 876-3278 x 7236
    vtorres@simtexas.com

    Jonathan Morgan, Co-Chair
    Southwest Risk, LP
    (469) 283-1726
    jmorgan@swrisk.com

    Responsible for reviewing and processing all membership applications submitted to TSLA, as well as reviewing and investigating any written complaints received against TSLA members. The committee may also be asked to review membership applications, as needed for changes and updates.

    TSLA

    Regulatory Liaison Committee

    Frank Giarratano, Chairperson
    RT Specialty
    (972) 850-1886
    fgiarratano@allrisks.com

    Stephen Gunn, Co-Chair
    Hallmark Financial Services, Inc.
    (469) 236-4940
    sgunn@hallmarkgrp.com

    Leslie Lloyd, Co-Chair
    MHI, an Amwins Company
    (210) 293-6284
    leslie@mhi-mga.com

    Responsible for meeting with the TDI four times a year in Austin to discuss regulatory matters. These meetings include members of the Agency Affairs section of the TDI, as well as other and the Comptroller's office. The committee is responsible for providing minutes of their meetings to the TSLA office so they may be posted on the TSLA website. When you serve on this committee, you serve as a representative of TSLA, not your own firm. Comments made at this meeting should be representative of TSLA's policies and position only.

    A pre-call or meeting will be held prior to each Regulatory meeting to review agenda and talking points.

    TSLA

    Social Media Committee

    Denise Hudson, Chairperson
    MHI, an Amwins Company
    (210) 293-6202
    deniser@mhi-mga.com

    Tanya Jacobus, Co-Chair
    RT Specialty
    (469) 338-1188 Cell
    tjacobus@swrisk.com

    Responsible for assisting the TSLA Executive Director with social media posts on various platforms. In addition, this committee assists in making sure that the TSLA website is up-to-date throughout the year. This committee will also welcome new members.

    TSLA

    Stamping Office Committee

    Paul Rainey, Chairperson
    RSI International, Inc.
    (817) 821-4077
    prainey@rsimga.com

    The responsibility of the Stamping Office Committee is to maintain a liaison between the TSLA and the Surplus Lines Stamping Office of Texas through periodic meetings, as required, with the Stamping Office Executive Director and Board.

    TSLA

    Texans Under Forty Committee

    Joe Taylor, Chairperson
    RT Specialty
    (281) 640-6009
    jotaylor@allrisks.com

    Will Chambers, Co-Chair
    Amwins
    (214) 561-9355
    will.chambers@amwins.com

    Zac Crosley, Co-Chair
    CRC Group
    (817) 312-9293
    zcrosley@crcgroup.com

    Responsible for hosting several business mentor events & happy hours in various Texas cities each year. In addition, they will provide CE classes, if possible at the business mentor events. The committee will also setup local volunteer events in Houston & Dallas for TUF members to participate, as well as being in charge of the Cornhole tourney held each year at the Annual Meeting. This committee will also prepare care packages for the troops at the Annual Meeting and be in charge of collecting the items, as well as the names of the soldiers. No TSLA member may serve on this committee for more than two years (except for chair & co-chairs).

    TSLA

    TSLA/PAC

    Amicia Hine, Chairperson
    MHI, an Amwins Company
    (210) 846-0375
    amicia@mhi-mga.com

    TSLA TSLA
    TSLA
    TSLA
        WebSite Disclaimer   |   Privacy Policy   |   AntiTrust Compliance Statement © Copyright Texas Surplus Lines Association, Inc., All Rights Reserved.
    Website design by Enhanced Web Services